Macro calling macros then not running additional macros?

bmpreston

Board Regular
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. MacOS
So I have multiple macros to keep things clean. It may be extra macros but it help in case files change etc.

I have a master 'CallMacros' macro assigned to a button

Clicking this button, calls 11 macros, let's call them Macro1, Macro2, Macro3, etc.

Each macro is:

Workbooks.open (a predefined sheet, each macro1, macro2 calls a corresponding sheet)
Application.run (Calls a macro in each of the above sheets, some of the basic functions of these macros are to update links, save, email, and close that file...)

BUT, it stops after macro1. Macro2 never runs. It never completes the CallMacro...

Any help?

Thanks

Excel Facts

Can Excel fill bagel flavors?
You can teach Excel a new custom list. Type the list in cells, File, Options, Advanced, Edit Custom Lists, Import, OK
Do any of your macros contain the word End on its own? (ie not including End If, End With etc)

Upvote 0
All have an End Sub,

Many have a check to End With, but I find it weird that if I call multiple macros within one workbook, they all process; calling multiple worksheets, then their multi-macro-macro, stops after processing the first workbook is completed.

So, I open workbook1 and call workbookA, run workbookA.macro (which calls macros) Then one of the macros is to save, close the workbook, but workbook1.macro stops processing after workbookA.macro is complete, it never begins the process of workbookB.macro (which is minor differences of course from workbookA.macro

If I run workbookA.macro IN ITS OWN WORKBOOK, it runs complete and fine and to my liking.

Thanks

Upvote 0
It's very difficult to diagnose the problem without being able to see your code.
It may be that you have an error handler that's causing the problem.
Could you post all your code?

Upvote 0