Macro to add Data From Multiple Workbooks to One Master

PenLawLo

Hello,
I was wondering if anyone could help me figure out this code. I have been struggling to figure out what is wrong with my code. My goal is for the macro to read through all the different workbooks in a folder I have. The code seems to work, but then when it loops, it instead decides to just loop the same workbook. Here is the code below and I am also a beginner so any help is appreciated. Thanks for the help!

Sub TransferData()
Dim wbFile As Workbook, wsData As Worksheet, wbDataBase As Workbook, wsDB As Worksheet,
Dim strPath As String, strFile As String
Dim DBPath As String, wbDB As String, DBFile As String
Dim DataPath As String, DBDataPath As String
Dim lngIdx As Long, lngLastRow As Long, lngLastCol As Long, lngLastRowDB As Long, lngLastColDB As Long
Dim lngDstLastRow As Long
Dim rngCopy As Range, rngPaste As Range
Dim colFileNames As Collection
Set colFileNames = New Collection
strPath = "H:\*FolderName*"
strFile = Dir(strPath & "\*xlsm")
DBPath = "H:\*FolderName2*"
DBFile = Dir(DBPath & "\*xlsm")

Do While Len(strFile) > 0
colFileNames.Add (strFile)
strFile = Dir
Loop

For lngIdx = 1 To colFileNames.Count
DataPath = strPath & "" & colFileNames(lngIdx)

Set wbFile = Workbooks.Open(DataPath)

Set wsData = wbFile.Worksheets("Data")

lngLastRow = LastRow(wsData)
lngLastCol = LastRow(wsData)

With wsData
Set rngCopy = .Range(.Cells(3, 2), .Cells(lngLastRow, 6))
End With

DBDataPath = DBPath & DBFile

Set wbDataBase = Workbooks.Open(DBDataPath)

Set wsDB = wbDataBase.Worksheets("DataBase")
lngLastRowDB = LastRow(wsDB)
lngLastColDB = LastCol(wsDB)

If lngIdx > 0 Then
lngDstLastRow = LastRow(wsDB)
Set rngPaste = wsDB.Cells(lngLastRowDB + 1, 2)
End If

rngCopy.Copy
wsDB.Cells(lngLastRowDB + 1, 2).Select
ActiveCell.PasteSpecial
ActiveWorkbook.Close

wsData.Select

ActiveWorkbook.Close
Next

End Sub

Excel Facts

Add Bullets to Range