Merging Columns based on two criteria

puppy26

Dear all,.
I'm fairly new to VBA programming.

I would like to merge 7 columns if two conditions are meet.

Start Week Ending week Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun July Aug Sept Oct Nov Dec
7 11
7 11 12
1 53 1
1 53 1

If the values in the column A is 1 and column B is 53, I want to merge the columns C3 to N3

If the values in the column A is 7 and column B is 11, I want to merge the columns D2 to E2

Is it feasible using VBA programming or Do I have any functions??

Please do help me.

Many thanks!

Regards,
Puppy​

Excel Facts

How to total the visible cells?
From the first blank cell below a filtered data set, press Alt+=. Instead of SUM, you will get SUBTOTAL(9,)
Flashbond,
Just to give you more information, the number distribution in the columns are based on weeks. If the value in the start week is between 1-4, the merging should start from January. If the value starts from 5-7, it should merge from February and similiarly, if the End week number is 53, it should merge till December and if the End week number is 44, it should merge till October.

So if the start week is 1 and End week is 44, the merging should start from Jan to October and should be one cell as the output with the value to be shown in the middle.​

Upvote 0
Yeah exactly. As mentioned earlier, in the above case, the value of start week is 1 and end week is 53, the merging should be from January to December and output should be one cell with showing value in the centre of the merged cell..

Just to give one more example.. If the start value is 5 and end week is 44, the merging should be from February to October.. Hope I'm clear now :)

Upvote 0
Starting WeekEnding weekJanFebMarAprMayJunJulyAugSeptOctNovDec
1532.00%
1314 6.00%
1417 10.00%
1921 6.00%
2325 -3.50%
2829 -2.00%
2940 7.00%
3234 -3.00%
3639 -3.00%