Need assistance with using email with VBA

kconn

Hi there!

I am relatively new to a company that are using macros as part of some key processes, I have been tasked with fixing them whenever there is an issue because my predecessor created the macro, but my VBA knowledge is minimal so any help with this would be massively appreciated!

The file in question baisically sends out the spreadsheet as an attachment to the same email everytime as well as printing off a hard copy.

There have been some new customer service reps (main users of this file) joining the company and for some reason the email and printing part of the macro have not been working for them only.

Below is the code concerned:

Code:
    Range("A1").Select

Dim wb1 As Workbook
    Dim wb2 As Workbook
    Dim TempFilePath As String
    Dim TempFileName As String
    Dim FileExtStr As String
    Dim OutApp As Object
    Dim OutMail As Object
    Set wb1 = ActiveWorkbook
    If Val(Application.Version) >= 12 Then
        If wb1.FileFormat = 51 And wb1.HasVBProject = True Then
            MsgBox "There is VBA code in this xlsx file. There will" & vbNewLine & _
                   "be no VBA code in the file you send. Save the" & vbNewLine & _
                   "file as a macro-enabled (. Xls) and then retry the macro.", vbInformation
            Exit Sub
        End If
    End If
    With Application
        .ScreenUpdating = False
        .EnableEvents = False
    End With
    ' Make a copy of the file.
    ' If you want to change the file name then change only TempFileName variable.
    TempFilePath = Environ$("temp") & "\"
    TempFileName = "Pickup Request for " & Range("D13").Value & Range("D15").Value & " " & Format(Now, "dd-mmm-yy h-mm-ss")
    FileExtStr = "." & LCase(Right(wb1.Name, _
                                   Len(wb1.Name) - InStrRev(wb1.Name, ".", , 1)))
    wb1.SaveCopyAs TempFilePath & TempFileName & FileExtStr
    Set wb2 = Workbooks.Open(TempFilePath & TempFileName & FileExtStr)