Need Help with VBA/SQL Syntax - Please

mattyhousecat

SQL_tblEstReqs_Remove = "DELETE * FROM tblEstReqs WHERE (tblEstReqs.EstNo = '" & tempEstNo & "') AND (tblEstReqs.StartDateAEMIS = #" & tempstartAEMIS & "# ) AND (tblEstReqs.EndDateAEMIS = #" & tempendAEMIS & "#);"

I think there is a better way i could do this, im not very good with VBA + SQL :(

Some videos you may like

Excel Facts

Back into an answer in Excel
Use Data, What-If Analysis, Goal Seek to find the correct input cell value to reach a desired result

Joe4

MrExcel MVP, Junior Admin
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Here is how I usually like to do these sort of things.

First, manually create an example of the query I want to build using the normal Query Builder. When I have it doing what I want, change it to SQL View and copy and paste the code out to Word (or a Text file). This is the exact code I want to build in VBA/SQL, so this is my guide.

Next, I try to build the VBA/SQL code I need to do this, like you have above.

Then, I put a MsgBox in my VBA code to return that code I built to a Message Box, i.e.
Code:
MsgBox [COLOR=#333333]SQL_tblEstReqs_Remove[/COLOR]

Then I run my code to that point, and compare what the Message Box returns to the example code I pasted in Word.
Look for differences and correct them, until I have the code looking the same. When it does, my code should be good!

Micron

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
I think there is a better way i could do this
FWIW, it looks fine to me ;)