Need macro or formula to find & highlight specific numbers in multiple worksheets

mrs night

Hi Everyone,

I am looking to select a column with numerous 4 digit numbers in it and have any of those numbers in the column be automatically highlighted or font color changed in multiple worksheets. Example:

worksheet 1

4 Digits need to found in all other worksheets

worksheets 2-50

Can anyone help me? I have never done a macro before and can't find a formula that will do it for me.

Thank you for your time!

mrs night :)

Excel Facts

Repeat Last Command
Pressing F4 adds dollar signs when editing a formula. When not editing, F4 repeats last command.
Welcome to the board.

Here's a macro you can try.
Code:
Sub MrsNight()
Dim myNums As Variant, c As Range, i As Long, j As Long
myNums = Array(5496, 4526, 9600, 1234)
For i = 2 To 50
    With Sheets(i).UsedRange
        For Each c In .Cells
            If Not IsError(c) Then
                For j = 0 To UBound(myNums)
                    If c.Value = myNums(j) Then
                        c.Font.Color = vbRed
                        Exit For
                    End If
                Next j
            End If
        Next c
    End With
Next i
End Sub

Upvote 0
Use conditional formatting. Select the cells in which you want to highlight certain cells, and on the Home tab select Conditional Formatting. Select "New Rule and then "Use a formula..." In the "Format values..." box type "=OR($A2=1234, $A2=5678,)", then select the Format button and apply the fill, highlight, or font you want.
If you want to apply this on multiple sheets, you'd have to apply the conditional formatting on each sheet.

Last edited by a moderator:
Upvote 0
Change the Red to reflect the Cells that hold your numbers

Code:
Sub Find()
Dim WS As Worksheet
Dim Mycell As Range
For Each Mycell In Sheets(1).Range("[COLOR=#ff0000]A1:A5[/COLOR]")
    For Each WS In ThisWorkbook.Worksheets
        If WS.Name <> Sheets(1).Name Then