Pop Up Message Box - Out of Date items in a Column

SuperClock

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi All,

I've been searching through this forum and others for a few days, and with my still limited VBA knowledge, I've been unable to find a VBA script that can assist me in achieving my goal - most of the solutions are for preset future expiry dates.

To the question - I have a master spreadsheet that collates all the files our Administrative and Work Health & Safety teams are required to keep track of on a 1month/3month/6month basis. I have it set up so that the sheet pulls the files out of our shared folder into Column C (currently 7-50), and then updates Column E with the dates that each file was last updated. This has worked quite well, as staff only go into each of those files when they need to, so the last updated date is quite accurate.

However, there are times when staff go on leave, take on secondments, or the longer (6month + files) aren't updated due to staffing changes/movements etc. What I am hoping to achieve is as follows:

Example: File XXXX (Column C), was last modified on June 1st 2023 (Column E). This particular file should be updated on a monthly Basis, therefore if it falls out of that 30 day period, it needs to be seen to ASAP. Each time the Master sheet is opened, I would like the Solution that follows to apply: