Procurement Reports

ajm

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello to everyone. This post has nothing to do with anything specific and is more of a call to arms for anyone else out there who works with major supplier at the procurement level,. I am very new to this particular area and am trying to get my head around it all. What I have noticed in my new role is the lack of rigour when it comes to model building and reporting on spend data.

Is there anyone out here willing to share any procurement specific reports/models that I can do over to fit my new employer?

One in particular that I am hoping might be out there is to do with tracking savings year to year. I really want to bolt this one down. currently, each of the Procurement Managers gives me an idea (guesstimate) of what the potential savings could be once a new project has been identified. Then they go off and do their thing. eventually, they come back and give me a different figure which I then am supposed to report on. I have inhereited this model (actually, its more of a workbook with a summary page) from another analyst and think it can be done better. I would really like a standard input form so that the process can be semi automated. anyway, thats down the track a ways.

For now, I would just like some ideas about what is important and how to capture/display this info.

ajm

Excel Facts

How to calculate loan payments in Excel?
Use the PMT function: =PMT(5%/12,60,-25000) is for a $25,000 loan, 5% annual interest, 60 month loan.
Hello,

I am in prcurement as well. I just switched over to this industry from retirement plans, so I am trying to get a beat on the business end. I also am more of an Access buff and they want me working almost completely in Excel, which has been adventurous.

I don't have to create anything that you have described. Typically, I create fill rate reports and some other stuff.