Reactivating last active workbook: need help!

Ams47

Hello,

This is my first time posting. Everyday my operators collect data and save them as a WB with the date as the name. I have created a "Master" WB where I copy and store only specific cells from the operator's WBs. Due to the nature of the formatting in the WBs I need to constantly go back and forth copying and pasting the items I need. I've come up with a code to copy and paste the specific cells I need, but I have to manually activate the operators workbook every time I need to copy any items after the first items have been copied and pasted. Here is what I have so far.

Sub CopyToMaster()

Windows("Today's Date.xlsm").Activate <--- [I've changed this line to "ActiveWindow.Activate" to allow me to reference the WB I have open currently]
Range("P5:P6").Select
Application.CutCopyMode = False
Selection.Copy
Windows("Master List.xlsm").Activate
Range("A" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1).Select <--- [I am using this to paste items into the next blank row]
Selection.Paste
Windows("Today's Date.xlsm").Activate
Range("P7:P8").Select
Selection.Copy
Range("C" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1).Select
ActiveSheet.Paste
Range("P9:P10").Select
Selection.Copy
Range("E" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1).Select
ActiveSheet.Paste
Range("P11:P12").Select
Selection.Copy
Range("G" & Rows.Count).End(xlUp).Offset(1).Select
ActiveSheet.Paste
End Sub

Is there a way for excel to "remember" the active workbook I copied from the first time (The one in the first line of the code), activate it and copy/paste the items I need automatically? I can't keep it referenced as "Today's Date" as that is the variable that keeps changing. I hope this is detailed enough. I am sorry if there is a problem with the way I am posting this, I am very new to all this, just started today! Any help will be much appreciated! Thanks in advance!

Excel Facts

Why does 9 mean SUM in SUBTOTAL?