Row deactivate event

tiredofit

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2013
Messages
1,414
Is there a rows deactivate event?

When my users insert a row, I want to prevent them from moving to another row until the cell in the column A of the newly inserted contains a value.

Thanks
 

Excel Facts

What is the last column in Excel?
Excel columns run from A to Z, AA to AZ, AAA to XFD. The last column is XFD.

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
36,709
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
  4. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
No, there isn't.
 

tiredofit

Well-known Member
Joined
Apr 11, 2013
Messages
1,414
Can you suggest a workaround?

Best I can think of is the Worksheet_Change kicks in and checks for blanks in column A.
 
Last edited:

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
36,709
Office Version
  1. 365
  2. 2019
  3. 2016
  4. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
That would be one way. Best way will depend entirely on the circumstances.
 

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,129,791
Messages
5,638,329
Members
417,021
Latest member
moon miner

We've detected that you are using an adblocker.

We have a great community of people providing Excel help here, but the hosting costs are enormous. You can help keep this site running by allowing ads on MrExcel.com.
Allow Ads at MrExcel

Which adblocker are you using?

Disable AdBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Pause on this site" option.
Go back

Disable AdBlock Plus

Follow these easy steps to disable AdBlock Plus

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the toggle to disable it for "mrexcel.com".
Go back

Disable uBlock Origin

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock Origin

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back

Disable uBlock

Follow these easy steps to disable uBlock

1)Click on the icon in the browser’s toolbar.
2)Click on the "Power" button.
3)Click on the "Refresh" button.
Go back
Top