salesforce office toolkit with vba

dspel79082

Board Regular
Hello, for several years I have been using salesforce office toolkit to query, create and update salesforce records through Excel vba. Although I have no background in any other coding languages, I have worked out the queries,updates, etc. With one exception - I cannot get subqueries working.

All of my child-to-parent queries work fine.
Example that works - "SELECT Id, FirstName, LastName,account.name FROM Contact where Account.name like 'Acme%'"

However when I change it from child-to-parent to parent-to-child SalesForce returns an error saying that the object account is not supported - Example that fails - "Select id, name, (select id, firstname, lastname from contacts) from account where name like 'Acme%'"

This is the same for all object that I query. Child-to-parent queries work as expected, but parent-to-child subqueries always return the same error saying that the child object is not supported.
All available documentation that I can find, says that subqueries are supposed to work with the salesforce office toolkit. For me they do not.
These subqueries do work with third party add-ins, such as the Enabler for Excel, but not with VBA.

I cannot find any help on this subject in order to determine if I am doing something wrong or if subqueries simply do not work with VBA and the salesforce office toolkit.
Anyone?

Excel Facts

Highlight Duplicates
Home, Conditional Formatting, Highlight Cells, Duplicate records, OK to add pink formatting to any duplicates in selected range.
Hello,

Thank you for your post. I am not able to help you with the issue that you posted about, but I hope that you can help me with learning more about the Salesforce Connector.