Submitting userform through internet to master file

L

Legacy 219053

I'm relatively new to Excel and VBA, so please excuse me if I'm not using the right terminology, or if it seems that I am not familiar with this type of application. I have been given this assignment as an intern, and as I have had no experience with something like this, I am coming here for guidance.

I've created a userform where all the inputs are in one column. I plan to send it out to hundreds of people. I need to make a button on the bottom which will submit their info to me. Any easy answer would be to make the button email their spreadsheet to me, but with hundreds of forms, that would be ridiculous. Can I make a button where it will take that one column and put it on a master spreadsheet that is on my computer, or in the cloud? I'm assuming that this is possible as long as they have an internet connection. Obviously, the button needs to be dynamic as I don't want one user to overwrite another user's column. Furthermore, I want the information from that one column to be sent to one of two spreadsheets, depending on what the user selected in a dropdown in one of the cells (the dropdown only has two options).

Is this possible? Should I assume that whatever I could think up is doable with VBA? I would greatly appreciate it if someone could advise me on this matter, or if you could point me towards some resources on the internet that may be useful for this application.

Excel Facts

What did Pito Salas invent?
Pito Salas, working for Lotus, popularized what would become to be pivot tables. It was released as Lotus Improv in 1989.
If you want some kind of server-client application, I believe it will be extremely painful to code it as there are not enough resources on the web.
The closest thing I could find on the first page of google was http://p2p.wrox.com/book-access-200...erstanding-client-server-development-vba.html
Other than this link, it was all about VB6.