Sumifs - does not equal to an array

KrushSheth

Hi,

I hope an you experts can help. If I have phrased the question poorly, please ask for more information. This is my first post and I'm a newb at excel.

I need to create a sumifs formula (unless you can advise an alternative) which will allow me to sum a column which does not have the same certain dimensions that are current in the report.

I have used the following formula, however, no value is being returned.

=SUMIFS($T:$T, $U:$U,$BJ$65, $G:$G, {"Post-Paid","Business"}, $H:$H, "<>"&D5:D59)

The area of the formula were I require assistance is the final criteria. The 2nd criteria works - having broken the formula down to check.

Is this possible? is there a better way?

Thanks in advance!

Karan

Excel Facts

Do you hate GETPIVOTDATA?
Prevent GETPIVOTDATA. Select inside a PivotTable. In the Analyze tab of the ribbon, open the dropown next to Options and turn it off
Hi Karan,

What do you want your final criteria to be? Your currently referencing blanks and a specific range, but they aren't linked up?

Thanks

Upvote 0
Hi Chris,

thanks for replying, the final criteria is looking up a column on the source data (H:H) and returning values which do not equal to the data held in cells "D5:D59". There is data in the cells I am referencing to.

I've remember that the array within criteria 2 will require the formula to be adjusted, therefore, I've changed the formula above to the below to cater for the 2nd criteria:

=Sum(SUMIFS($T:$T, $U:$U,$BJ$65, $G:$G, {"Post-Paid","Business"}, $H:$H, "<>"&D5:D59))

Is this the question you were asking?

Thanks.

Upvote 0
try this way

CAT-1CAT-2QTY CAT-1CAT-2Total
JeansBlue10 JeansRed100100
JeansRed20 JeansBlue 50
JeansBlue10
JeansBlue10
JeansRed20
JeansBlue10
JeansBlue10
JeansRed20
JeansRed20
JeansRed20

<colgroup><col width="64" span="8" style="width:48pt"> </colgroup><tbody>
</tbody>

use formula total cell:

=sumifs(C1:C12,A1:A12,"Jeans",B2:B12,"Red")