Trying to get macro to copy and paste from sheet 1 to sheet 2 and delete contents from sheet 1

shawn2209

Hello,

I am still a beginner to macros and learn quickly by reading forums on other's experiences with running macros. So let me explain what I am trying to do and I believe I am failing miserably. I am wanting to get the macro to copy the date from sheet 1 and paste it is cell A1 on sheet two and then take the information from selected cells on sheet 1 and past to sheet 2. At the same time I am wanting to erase the data from sheet 1 to where I can add more information on that sheet and then once I run the macro again, it copies the same data and paste it into sheet two at the next empty cell. I am wanting to keep a running list of inventory at my work with adding the inventory information for each "tote" and copy it into a running sheet (sheet 2). The issue is once I finish with the inventory in "tote #1", I am wanting the macro to erase the data to start the inventory list for "tote" #2 and the paste it onto sheet 2 on the next empty cell without deleting the information for "tote" #1. I would like for it to add the date of inventory list for each tote above the tote information on sheet 2. Example below.

Sheet 1 ( Tote Inventory )

7/15/17
Tote Number - Sku Number - UPC Number - Location
" " " " " " " "

and if I started inventory on tote # 2 the next day, this is how I want it to look on sheet 2 (Tote Inventory Running List ) when copied and pasted

(Tote 1 from day before)

7/15/17
" " " " " " " "
7/16/17
" " " " " " " "

Excel Facts

Fastest way to copy a worksheet?
Hold down the Ctrl key while dragging tab for Sheet1 to the right. Excel will make a copy of the worksheet.
Hello,