VBA Combining Max IF and Lookup

LadyDisdain

I am pretty new to VBA and have been tasked with creating a rather complex email reminder system.

We have a list of equipment which have unique IDs. Each row has various details relating to that equipment ID such as calibration instructions, dates calibrations are due, last calibrated date, etc.

I have written a code that looks at a column called Email Reminder Date and sends an email with details for each piece of equipment who's email reminder date equals today, or is less than today. Once the email is sent, a new sheet (Email Log) is populated with the Equipment ID, the date and time that the email was sent (Timestamp of reminder email), and the date that was in the Email Reminder Date (CalRem) column at the point of sending the email (Reminder date at point of last email)

I only want this email to send if there hasn't already been an email sent for this piece of equipment and reminder date, so I need to lookup the Equipment ID in the Email Log sheet, find the most recent date in the Timestamp of reminder email column, and then compare the corresponding Reminder date at point of last email with the value currently in the Email Reminder Date (CalRem) column. If there is no existing log for that equipment ID, or the reminder date is newer than the last one logged, then an email reminder is sent.

The equipment IDs in the email log cannot be sorted alphabetically, they need to remain in the order they are logged. I can't take the actual workbook home with me, so I'm working on paper printouts - trying to keep typing to a minimum so won't include the full code but I can expand if needed.

Current rule for identifying Equipment IDs which I need to expand upon (there may be multiple rows that match the criteria):
Code:
1LastRow = Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(x1Up).Row
For 1Row 2 To lLastRow
If Cells(1Row, (CNBH("Calibration Reminder Date"))) = Date And Cells(1Row, (CNBH("Available"))) = True Then