VBA Copy and Paste data form one workbook to another.. Problem is data change every week and I need to change column.

jinnlau

Hi All I am new to VBA excel, currently I am doing a major project. For this project, every week I will receive new data updates from information company about the percentage of emails we have collected.
My purpose is to create codes so that immediately after I receive the excel from the information counter I can copy the set of data into my master list.

However the problem is that every week the excel column change and I have to only paste 3 specific excels. So how can I make this dynamic? The method I have decided to adopt is to use userform, where the user can specify what column range and row to copy their data from (as shown in the image). However, I do not know how or where to start.

Below is the codes which I have done so far:
Code:
Private Sub transferSpecificData()
    Dim percentagecollected As Single
    Dim noofemail As Single
    Dim totalemail As Single
    Dim monthlytransferdata As Workbook

Set monthlytransferdata = Workbooks.Open("C:\Users\A9901965\Documents\Jinn\Major Project\VBA Coding\latest\Transfer Monthly Data.xlsb")

Worksheets("Email_AR NTB (3)").Select
    percentagecollected = Range("H:H")

Workbooks.Open ("C:\Users\A9901965\Documents\Jinn\Major Project\VBA Coding\latest\Monthly Tracking Channel Fake.xlsb")

Worksheets("Branch NTB AR").Select
    Worksheets("Branch NTB AR").Range("A1").Select

RowCount = Worksheets("Branch NTB AR").Range("A1").CurrentRegion.Rows.Count
    With Worksheets("branch NTB AT").Range("A1")
    .Offset(RowCount, 0) = percentagecollected
    .Offset(RowCount, 1) = noofemail

End With

monthlytransferdata.Save

End Sub

But it gives back error: Run Time error 13: Type mismatch
&
another problem it does not allow me to actually specify which column and row I want to extract my data from.

Excel Facts

Return population for a City