Status
Not open for further replies.

ExcelMentee

Banned - Rules violations
Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
As i am new to VBA and looking for a code which downloads the following items from the given web link. I tried ti find something but all i found is that below code can someone please help me.

Column 1: Item name

Column 2: item price

Column 3: Shipping price

Column 4: item price + Shipping price

Code:
Sub Web_Scraping()

Dim Internet_Explorer As InternetExplorer
  Set Internet_Explorer = New InternetExplorer
  Internet_Explorer.Visible = True
  Internet_Explorer.navigate ("https://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=045496902612+-Disc+-Only+-Refurbished+-Used+-Lot+-Import+-Japan+-Repro+-Reproduction+-Replacement+-VGA+-Graded+-Edition+-Edtion+-EU+-Mod+-Mods+-Moded+-modded+-Digital+-Collection+-Bundle+-Code+-Codes&LH_TitleDesc=0&LH_BIN=1&LH_Sold=1&rt=nc&LH_PrefLoc=1&LH_ItemCondition=3")
Do While Internet_Explorer.readyState <> READYSTATE_COMPLETE: Loop
  MsgBox Internet_Explorer.LocationName & vbNewLine & vbNewLine & Internet_Explorer.LocationURL

End Sub

Last edited by a moderator:

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
Please take a minute to remind yourself of the forum rules on cross-posting, and then provide the appropriate links. Thank you. :)

Upvote 0
Please read the forum rules on cross-posting. You have posted this question on at least one other forum, so you need to provide links here to that post, and any others.

Upvote 0
Alright i understand i read the forum rules before and would definitely read the rules again . But i didn't posted this question on any other forum.

RoryA Thanks for the support.

Upvote 0
That's funny, because exactly that question, using the same URL, was posted on Stack Overflow a short while ago, and then recently deleted.

Upvote 0