Vba help for beginner

Chr15R

Office Version
  1. 2021
  2. 2019
  3. 2010
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi I’m hoping someone can help me I’m really new to vba and think I might be trying to do something either not possible or too hard for me to figure out on my own.

I have a workbook where there’s a main page worksheet and then each employee has a worksheet tailored to their profile with an id listed somewhere on their worksheet

On the main page I’ve added a text box where you can input part of the employee Id in case you don’t know the whole number and then a go button. What id like it to do if possible is you put either the whole or part of the employee Id in the text box then click the go button and it searches the other worksheets for the match and goes to that worksheet.

Is this something that can be achieved or not? I’m hoping one of you experienced people can point me in the right direction

Thanks

Excel Facts

Last used cell?
Press Ctrl+End to move to what Excel thinks is the last used cell.
Perhaps I could suggest a slightly different approach. You could have a cell in the main page worksheet which contains a drop down list of all the employee worksheets. You would simply select the desired sheet from the drop down list and that sheet would be activated. If this approach would work for you, copy and paste the macros below into the worksheet code module. Do the following: right click the tab name for your "Main Page" sheet and click 'View Code'. Paste the macros into the empty code window that opens up. The macros assume that you have a sheet named "Main Page" and that the drop down list is in cell A1. Change the sheet name (in red) and the cell (in blue - two occurrences) to suit your needs. Close the code window to return to your sheet and click on cell A1 of Main Page to select a sheet.
Rich (BB code):
Private Sub Worksheet_SelectionChange(ByVal Target As Range)
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    If Target.CountLarge > 1 Then Exit Sub