VBA Help - Same Function needed for multiple sheets

birdman15

Office Version
  1. 2021
Platform
  1. MacOS
I am new to using VBA in Excel. Just want to get that out in the open. What I am trying to do is create an inventory list for multiple products. Basically, I will have one sheet in my workbook per device type. I will have 4 columns. 1= Serial Number / 2= MAC Address / 3= Device Type / 4= Distributed? (column 4 has a drop down list of yes or no). I want to be able to go to my list on Sheet1 and select 'yes' in the drop down list of column 4. Then, that row automatically gets moved out of Sheet1 and onto Sheet2 (A distributed list of devices). I then have some basic formulas that keep count of the device list on Sheet1 (this is not the issue).

I was able to find some code on another forum that has this functionality working great from Sheet1 to Sheet2. No issues at all, and it does exactly what I want it to do. The way I did this was Module1 set up with the code with sheet names in the code and a Sheet1 code that was also posted along wih the orignal code. See below:

Module1:

VBA Code:
Sub MoveBasedOnValue()
    Dim xRg As Range
    Dim xCell As Range
    Dim A As Long
    Dim B As Long
    Dim C As Long
    A = Worksheets("XBs Avail").UsedRange.Rows.Count
    B = Worksheets("XBs Distributed").UsedRange.Rows.Count
    If B = 1 Then
       If Application.WorksheetFunction.CountA(Worksheets("XBs Distributed").UsedRange) = 0 Then B = 0
    End If
    Set xRg = Worksheets("XBs Avail").Range("D1:D" & A)
    On Error Resume Next
    Application.ScreenUpdating = False
    For C = 1 To xRg.Count
        If CStr(xRg(C).Value) = "yes" Then
            xRg(C).EntireRow.Copy Destination:=Worksheets("XBs Distributed").Range("A" & B + 1)
            xRg(C).EntireRow.Delete
            If CStr(xRg(C).Value) = "yes" Then
                C = C - 1
            End If
            B = B + 1
        End If
    Next
    Application.ScreenUpdating = True
End Sub

Sheet1: