VBA Multiple condition formatting for OR statements.

figuare9

Board Regular
So I'm looking to do something in VBA that has multiple conditions..

HTML:
Dim Cutwidth1butt2 As Integer
Cutwidth1butt2 = [M7].Value - [E14].Value

Code:
If [C14] = "2" Or [C15] = "3" Or [C16] = "4" Or [C17] = "5" And [D14] <> "" Or [D15] <> "" Or [D16] <> "" Or [D17] <> "" And [E14] <> "" Or [E15] <> "" Or [E16] <> "" Or [E17] <> "" And [K14] = Cutwidth1butt2 And [J14] <= [D13] Then

First set of conditions..

So essentially, If C14:C17 has either 2,3,4,5

AND D14:D17 Essentially has data...

AND E14:E17 Also has data...

Second Set of Conditions

K14 must equal Cutwidth1butt2

AND J14 <= D13

My issue is that this code is running right through.. It's always passing. Even when K14 doesn't equal the cutwidth.. As far as what I've experimented with previously, multiple "And" conditions work. But when I tried to mix "Or" conditions, it seems to behave differently? I'm a beginner in VBA so be easy on me! haha.

Full Code

Code:
        '[IF THERE IS ANY TAIL ATTACHED TO THE SECTION] AND CUT WIDTH IS THE SAME WIDTH AS THE "CUTWIDTH"
            If [C14] = "2" Or [C15] = "3" Or [C16] = "4" Or [C17] = "5" And [D14] <> "" Or [D15] <> "" Or [D16] <> "" Or [D17] <> "" And [E14] <> "" Or [E15] <> "" Or [E16] <> "" Or [E17] <> "" And [K14] = Cutwidth1butt2 And [J14] <= [D13] Then
            [D13].Value = [D13] - [J14]
            [D14].Value = [D14] + [J14]
                'Disable Button
                    MakeCut2.Enabled = False
                'Has cut been made?
                    [M14].Value = "Yes"
                    MsgBox Test

End If

Last edited:

Excel Facts

What do {} around a formula in the formula bar mean?
{Formula} means the formula was entered using Ctrl+Shift+Enter signifying an old-style array formula.
When mixing AND and OR statements, it is important to use parentheses to block off each condition.