VBA text to columns formatting issue

Koen1999

Platform
  1. MacOS
Hi there,

I am relatively new to VBA so please bear with me. At the moment I would like to write a small program which will perform "Text to column" for me so I do not have to keep doing it manually. The problem I am running into has to do with the dates.
When I manually do the text to columns formula in Excel I get all fields formatted as General, even the dates, and all works fine. However, when I use VBA to do text to columns the dates are being formatted as 'dates'. The problem with this is that the software I use for importing this data reads those dates as numbers, like 44444, thus giving me an error. I would like to know if there is a way for me to use VBA and keep the dates formatted as "General" so my software can read the data.

Code
For me Arrays in the Text to column formula do not seem to do the trick.
I also tried
Range("H1:H1000").NumberFormat = "General"
Range("A1:A1000").TextToColumns , xlDelimited, xlTextQualifierNone, True, , , True, , , , Array(Array(5, 1), Array(6, 1)), ".", "."

Sample data
SE00000000000000,company,SEK,10000000,05-20-2021,05-20-2021,STRING,TIMEstamp,4366352,STRING

Any help is appreciated :)

Thanks,
Koen

Excel Facts

Bring active cell back into view
Start at A1 and select to A9999 while writing a formula, you can't see A1 anymore. Press Ctrl+Backspace to bring active cell into view.
Welcome to the Board!

A few things:

Using Text to Columns, note that there is a "Date" option. If you choose it when recording your Text to Columns import, that argiment will look something like this:
Rich (BB code):
Array(Array(5, 1), Array(6, 3))
where the "3" says treat it as a Date instead of General.

Also note that it is important to understand how Excel treats date. Dates are actually stored as numbers in Excel, specifically the number of days since 1/0/1900.
The date 5/20/2021 is really stored in Excel as 44336.