Where does the code go?

rickblunt

Office Version
  1. 2019
Platform
  1. Windows
Hello, This is probably one of those really obvious kind of questions but I have scoured the internet and this forum and I can't find the answer; so I am probably using the wrong search terms...

I have built a ton of userforms but I have never used the multipage form before so I thought I would convert some of my existing forms into a single one. Many of you gurus have recommended that to others and it sure makes sense to do that. Building it was straight forward enough, but when it comes to placing my code on there I only get a single "place" (if I could say it that way) to place all my code. Apparently I do not place the code for each page on its own page?

I see the
Code:
Private Sub MultiPage1_Change()

End Sub
presented when I add my code, so I am guessing I need to write syntax to designate which set of subs go to which page. Would this just be "MultiPage1", or "MultiPage2" and so on?

Also, since each of my current userforms contains a myriad of subs for all of the controls for each one. I am guessing that I cannot drop my existing codes directly into this sub since then I would be having a bunch of subs in a sub... Could someone show me an example of the code that I would use to get this code into my new userform?

I appreciate any assistance - Rick

Excel Facts

How can you turn a range sideways?
Copy the range. Select a blank cell. Right-click, Paste Special, then choose Transpose.
Not exactly sure what your question is but:

Mutipages work just like basic UserForm. Put Command button and all type controls on them and they work just like UserForm

If you want to refer to Mutipage controls you refer to them like this.

Me.MultiPage1.Page("Bill").Textbox1.value="Cake"

"Bill" be the name of the Multipage on Multipage1

Or You could have Me.Multipage2.Page("Sam").Textbox1.value="Pie"

Me refers to active UserForm.