Table Pulling Hours Per Person, Per Month

FightMilk

Hello! I'm somewhat new to Excel, so I pre-apologize for any ignorance and appreciate your time. I am working on a spreadsheet for a small department where I work to track our time at the company's various locations. I have a setup with a couple of sheets, the first with the information being input, the second with a couple of tables pulling data from the first. I have been trying to get a table working that pulls data on the hours each person in the department spends offsite (away from our main site) during each month. So the data sheet looks something like:
(A) Initials(B) Date(C) Time In(D) Time Out(E) Hours(F) Location
AAA
7/16/187:3214:357:00Site#2
BBB7/19/188:4317:248:45Site#4
AAA7/22/187:0115:038:00Site#3

<tbody>
</tbody>

So A:F columns are the persons initials, the date, their time in, their time out, an hours column auto calculated and rounded to 15 minute intervals, and finally the location of the site they were at.

I haven't been able to get a working formula to pull the data for each person, for each month. For example, AAA put in 15 hours offsite in July. I have read countless sites and tried countless formulas. I would greatly appreciate your help on this. The formula I have right now is:

=SUMPRODUCT(--(MONTH((Sheet1!$B:$B)=F2)), --(Sheet1!$A:$A="AAA"), Sheet1!$E:$E)

F2 in this is on sheet two and is a cell formatted for the month but is just 1/1/2018 in the cell. The month function in this doesn't seem to be working in this, as it just currently pulls all of the total hours from all months for AAA. Is this a problem with the way I am using the month function? I tried using different already existing cells for the month instead of F2, but that didn't help. Sorry if my mistake is egregious or obvious. Like I've mentioned, I'm fairly new to excel.

Thanks for your time!

Excel Facts

Can you sort left to right?