Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Tools -> References always grayed out

  1. #1
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    50
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Tools -> References always grayed out

    I'm trying to setup a reference. And under the VBA editor Tools -> References is always grayed out no matter which sheet/class I have focused.

    Is there a trick or a security setting within the OS I need to check?

  2. #2
    Legend NateO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Minneapolis, Mn, USA
    Posts
    9,700
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Make sure you're not in Break Mode. Try clicking Run->Reset. And now?

  3. #3
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    50
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    yup...always the simple answers

  4. #4
    Legend NateO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Minneapolis, Mn, USA
    Posts
    9,700
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Heh. I love scoring on the first shot!

    I only wish it was always the simple answers...

  5. #5
    Board Regular Irish_Griffin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Detroit Michigan
    Posts
    138
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Tools -> References always grayed out

    Haha!!!!

    This got me to!!! I just burnt 15mins looking through my code for the same stupid thing LOL
    Mechanical Engineer in the Auto Industry Coding = Fish Out of Water

    Great VBA Help Links
    -> VBA Syntax List
    ->
    Online Tutorials
    __________________ "What-ever thy hand findith to do, do it with thy might..." Ecc. 9:10 ~ In H and T

  6. #6
    New Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Tools -> References always grayed out

    Quote Originally Posted by NateO View Post
    Make sure you're not in Break Mode. Try clicking Run->Reset. And now?
    This just helped me out a ton, I should have known a Nate would have the answer!

  7. #7
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    India
    Posts
    245
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Tools -> References always grayed out

    Thanks, NateO. Useful suggestion. It worked for me. Keep up the good work.

Some videos you may like

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •