After using Drawing Tools. now can't click macro buttons? HE

Thanks Thanks:  0
Likes Likes:  0
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: After using Drawing Tools. now can't click macro buttons? HE

  1. #1
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    357
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

     
    I recorded a macro to open the drawing toolbar to use the select function and select a couple of button used to run macros and now I can't click any other macro buttons!! HELP!

    [ This Message was edited by: Cosmos75 on 2002-04-08 12:28 ]

  2. #2
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    357
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I figured out that the select button on the drawing toolbar was still selected. Tried to record a macro to figure out how to de-lcik that button or turn it off. Excel didn't record and commands. HELP!!

  3. #3
    MrExcel MVP Al Chara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Newark, Delaware
    Posts
    1,701
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Set the TakeFocus*******=false for that commandbutton.
    Best regards,
    Allan Chara
    http://www.mrspreadsheets.com

  4. #4
    Board Regular
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    357
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Al Chara,

    TakeFocus*******=false

    Do I have to specify which button it is? Or do I just insert TakeFocus*******=false? I am pretty new to VBA. Only so-so at using stuff like Range, Offset, Copy, Formula, Value, If Then statements....


  5. #5
    MrExcel MVP Mark O'Brien's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Columbus, OH, USA
    Posts
    3,530
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I don't think you can control that button in that way. I believe the control's state (i.e. on or off) is a read only property.

    I've had that problem and I had to write that as a troubleshooting problem in the document I provided for my users.



    _________________
    [b] Mark O'Brien

    [ This Message was edited by: Mark O'Brien on 2002-04-08 12:38 ]

  6. #6
    MrExcel MVP Al Chara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    Newark, Delaware
    Posts
    1,701
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    You would have to set that property for the specific button, but I've never done it. And if mark thinks that it is read only, then it probably is.
    Best regards,
    Allan Chara
    http://www.mrspreadsheets.com

  7. #7
    MrExcel MVP Jay Petrulis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Location
    Chicago, IL USA
    Posts
    2,040
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

      
    On 2002-04-08 12:44, Al Chara wrote:
    You would have to set that property for the specific button, but I've never done it. And if mark thinks that it is read only, then it probably is.
    Hi,

    You can set the .TakeFocus******* property. Check VBA help for specifics.

    This property is for UserForms, I believe, or for items developed with the Control Toolbox, not with the Drawing/Forms objects.

    However, I think the OP used the drawing toolbar to record the macro and stopped it too early. It may be that all that is needed is to return control to the worksheet. Add a line at the end like:

    Range("A1").Select

    and the control goes back to the worksheet.

    Bye,
    Jay

User Tag List

Like this thread? Share it with others

Like this thread? Share it with others

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 
DMCA.com