Advanced Filter

NDMDRB

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 20, 2016
Messages
128
Hello,

I have a workbook with several worksheets and several advanced filters that was working very well, but with unknown reason the advanced filters stop working

Below is a link for a test sheet from my workbook that shows how I did the advanced filter

Can someone please check it and let me know what I missed or what is the correct way to do it?

Many thanks in advanced


https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-cerEESnjieZUXKun4R_F3vHgSiMR5Ix/view?usp=sharing
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,530
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
What exactly is the problem?
 

NDMDRB

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 20, 2016
Messages
128
It doesn't work,

What I did exactly:
I changed the name of Criteria and Extract to (ex: Criteria_Items, Criteria_Sales... Extract_Items, Extract_Sales...)

Because I'm using them in my userforms, and I have a lot of advanced filter, just to know the exact criteria/extract ranges I need, I changed their names

Once I run any advanced filter, let's say the one in sheet "Items" It created a new criteria in the same sheet scope, with name "Criteria" & "Extract"

I'm not sure if what I mentioned has any related with my problem, but this is exactly what I did

Note: As I said before, once I open my workbook and run any advanced filter, it works well, but then stop working
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,530
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
"It doesn't work" really doesn't help us to help you. If you're using it from userforms (first time you've mentioned them and there aren't any in the workbook you posted), how are you doing so? What is the code?

Advanced filter will create those names but it really shouldn't affect anything you are doing.
 

NDMDRB

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 20, 2016
Messages
128
"It doesn't work" really doesn't help us to help you. If you're using it from userforms (first time you've mentioned them and there aren't any in the workbook you posted), how are you doing so? What is the code?

Advanced filter will create those names but it really shouldn't affect anything you are doing.


Please find the link below with my worksheet and userform that doesn't get the values by advanced filter

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1-cerEESnjieZUXKun4R_F3vHgSiMR5Ix/view?usp=sharing
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,530
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
That is a link to an xlsx file, which cannot contain userforms or macros.
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,530
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
Select the apparently blank cells in the criteria range and press the Delete key, then try it again.
 

NDMDRB

Board Regular
Joined
Jun 20, 2016
Messages
128
Select the apparently blank cells in the criteria range and press the Delete key, then try it again.

Thank you so much RoryA, I replaced the null ("") with (ClearContents) and then it works well
 

Forum statistics

Threads
1,085,163
Messages
5,382,076
Members
401,768
Latest member
katana_flyer

Some videos you may like

This Week's Hot Topics

Top