Building a dynamic User Form that updates an Index

jtotman

Hi! This is my first time posting on this forum, but I will try to be as clear as possible -- I am brand new to VBA so I appreciate any help that you all can provide.

I have been working on some code that consolidates data from separate workbooks into one workbook. Then, using the index and match functions, I classify each row of data. That data is then sorted into a separate page using sumifs.

The issue I am running into is that the indexes that I am using are routinely updated. As a result, when the data is classified, there are often "#N/A" showing up which then eliminates the effectiveness of the sumifs function. What I have done, is made an If statement in VBA that goes through the data classification column and finds every NA and copies the new correlated code to the bottom of the relevant index.

What I would like to do is make a User Form that then goes through the new data added to the index and allows the user to classify each new code using a combo box. I am envisioning a pop-up that says "What is code AB123 classified as?" and then gives the user the option via a combo box (there are only two possible classifications). Is there a way to make this dynamic so that it will go line by line and open a user form for each code that does not have a correlating classification?

Thank you for any help that you can provide

Excel Facts

Return population for a City
If you have a list of cities in A2:A100, use Data, Geography. Then =A2.Population and copy down.
If there are only two options, there isn't any need for a Userform, a MsgBox is sufficent.

Code:
Select Case MsgBox("Yes, this is code A." & vbcr & "No, it is code B.", vbYesNoCancel)
    Case vbYes
        MsgBox "its A"
    Case vbNo
        MsgBox "its B"
    Case vbCancel
        MsgBox "you canceled"
End Select

Last edited:
Upvote 0
If there are only two options, there isn't any need for a Userform, a MsgBox is sufficent.

Code: