Bulk Emails with multiple variations

ComputerNewbie1992

Hi All,

I have an idea of what I would like the spreadsheet to do however I have ZERO experience with VBA or coding and I've relied heavily on formulas in the past. I've created an example spreadsheet to try to explain what I'm trying to achieve but basically, I'm looking for a spreadsheet which works as follows:
  • Tick boxes of companies you want to send email to - if multiple are ticked, then multiple emails will be sent.
  • 'Point of Contact' and 'Date' will be referred to in the email body.
  • Press [Send] will provide a draft email which can be checked before sending.
    (In the past I've been unable to populate my default signature, as this will be utilised by different members of my team, I cannot have the signature as part of the email body)
Sorry I can't upload a Mini-sheet as my companies admin permissions are restrictive but I can send a copy of the spreadsheet via email if it'll be helpful.

Thanks in advance :)
Greg

To:[Emails addresses associated with Company #]
Cc:Boss@outlook.com
Subject:[Generated from Cell]
Email Body:Hi [Point of Contact],

We wanted to let you know about an exciting product which we are looking to release to the market.

Please provide your RSVP by [Date] to register your interest

Regards
[Signature]

Attachments

• Example.PNG
    Example.PNG
    30.5 KB · Views: 21

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
Does the body text of the email change each time to reflect the product (ie do you input that manually each time and want the email to reflect what is in that box?) or is that going to be the standard wording for each email.

Upvote 0
It is hard to work with a picture. It would be easier to help if you could use the XL2BB add-in (icon in the menu) to attach a screenshot (not a picture) of your example.

Upvote 0