Combine multi tab event attendance data into one worksheet

YellowTangerine

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
Hello, I need to combine into one worksheet names of delegates who have attended training events. There will be a tab for each event with a list of delegate names. In several cases delegates have attended several events and in other cases only a specific event. I need to create a master worksheet with an alpha list of all delegates in the last 5 years showing which training event they attended.

I am no expert on Excel, but wondered if someone might be able to advise me on how best to achieve this?

Here's how I have set up the master worksheet and the data for each event will be in the tabs (shown at the bottom of the pic): There will eventually be a total of 35 events (columns on the master worksheet). The delegate name will appear once in column A and the columns for each event simply need an Y added for attending the event.

Screenshot 2023-06-11 at 20.48.07.png

Excel Facts

Difference between two dates
Secret function! Use =DATEDIF(A2,B2,"Y")&" years"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"YM")&" months"&=DATEDIF(A2,B2,"MD")&" days"
Offering advice without a better understanding of the goal is challenging, for me at least. Might you provide a link to a version of the workbook with fake data and with an example of the result? Use the link icon above the message area. Use Dropbox, 1drive, etc. If you do that I'll try to assist.

Upvote 0
Hello OaklandJim, Here's a link to the fake data. The consolidated page is the end result I am looking for. If you look at the individual tabs per event I have manually linked through the delegates to the consolidated page, but this is not practical when having to do this for hundreds of delegates. Any ideas on how to create the consolidated without duplicates just to show which training event they attended would be really helpful for the charity I have been doing some work with. Thank you in advance for your support.