Combine multi tab event attendance data into one worksheet

YellowTangerine

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
Hello, I need to combine into one worksheet names of delegates who have attended training events. There will be a tab for each event with a list of delegate names. In several cases delegates have attended several events and in other cases only a specific event. I need to create a master worksheet with an alpha list of all delegates in the last 5 years showing which training event they attended.

I am no expert on Excel, but wondered if someone might be able to advise me on how best to achieve this?

Here's how I have set up the master worksheet and the data for each event will be in the tabs (shown at the bottom of the pic): There will eventually be a total of 35 events (columns on the master worksheet). The delegate name will appear once in column A and the columns for each event simply need an Y added for attending the event.

Screenshot 2023-06-11 at 20.48.07.png

Sorry, the more recent workbook is HERE. It uses checkmarks. Let me know if it does what is needed.

Upvote 0

Excel Facts

Which Excel functions can ignore hidden rows?
The SUBTOTAL and AGGREGATE functions ignore hidden rows. AGGREGATE can also exclude error cells and more.
I resolved the issue of blank workbook. Am still trying to get the code to work.

Upvote 0
It occurred to me that instead of Y indicating attendance that it would be more elegant to use a check mark. I also centered the character. If that sounds good then replace

VBA Code:
'                   Put Y into the cell for the name found for the Event.
                    rAnchorCellConsolidated.Offset(iName, iEventColumnNumber) = "Y"

With this

VBA Code:
'                   Put check mark into the cell for the name found for the Event. Center it.
                    With rAnchorCellConsolidated.Offset(iName, iEventColumnNumber)
                        .VerticalAlignment = xlCenter