RoboRaz

Hello,

I'm new here and I think this is a fantastic community. I need some help here since I'm very new to excel's developer option.

I would like to know how I could use a command button to address a cell value into a Text box.

I want the user to click on a button and update values in multiple text boxes from different cell values and also update charts along with it so I'd like to know what code will go behind it.

Thanks!

Excel Facts

Copy PDF to Excel
Select data in PDF. Paste to Microsoft Word. Copy from Word and paste to Excel.
Re: Need help with command buttons

Well this would work for one textbox.
But when you say multiple textboxes we would have to know what textboxes
and from what cells.

And just saying update charts is way to vague a question.

Code:
Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
TextBox1.Value = Cells(1, 1).Value
End Sub

We always need exact details.

Upvote 0

Well this would work for one textbox.
But when you say multiple textboxes we would have to know what textboxes
and from what cells.

And just saying update charts is way to vague a question.

Code:
TextBox1.Value = Cells(1, 1).Value
End Sub

We always need exact details.

Thanks for the reply really appreciate it. I am getting a Run Time Error '424' while applying this. I would like to apologize I am very new to Excel's developer option but I look forward to learn.

I have organized my data according to certain categories for which I have separate buttons. So, if I press the button for 'Ketchup category,' I get the total advertising spend of Ketchup category in TextBox1, the total GRPs in TextBox2 and etc.

I have 'four' such Text Boxes and I have a total of 7 categories i.e. 7 command buttons.

I have made tables for my raw data and what I want is for say....Total of Spend in Ketchup category to show in TextBox 1 if I hit the Ketchup button and Total spend number of Salt category if I press the Salt button.