Complete Automation and Emailing from within Excel 2003

Valshion

I tried to find a post that already was created (in this year) for this type of issue. If I placed this in to the wrong thread please move it to the proper place.
<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p> </o:p>
I have gone though a lot of the postings about emailing though Excel (2003). The issue is that I am a novice. I do not know how to combine the macros needed to do what I would like to do.
<o:p> </o:p>
I have a spreadsheet with four tabs.
Tab 1:
This sheet gets data from a SQL Database. Each morning a standard SQL Query is run to get data form the database. It is formatted to return five columns. I copy the results and paste it in to the sheet (A2) A pivot table is already set up and just needs to be refreshed. I would like the pivot table to refresh once the data is entered if possible. I have been told that Excel can actually run the SQL Query for me and insert the data (maybe a possible enhancement in the future).
Tab 2:
I have to enter in text that comes to me in email (text file) every morning. I have to open the text file and cut and paste the data into the second tab (minus the header row). After placing the data in to cell A2, I have to refresh the pivot table on the same tab. If this tab has more than 15 rows I need to color code the tab. The color is yellow. If the rows go past the 45 rows the tab color as red. I would like to have the pivot table refresh once the data is entered.

Tab 3: