Copy and paste selected data without duplicates

tmdgus

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
  2. MacOS
Hi, I am new to VBA and need some help with some of the procedures I would like to automate.
I have two excel files to work on - employee and contract data.
Basically, I need to find employees who end their contracts in the current month that I open the file. (For example, if I open the file in August, I need to find employee data who are ending their contract in August). Then, I need to copy the selected data and paste them onto another file, called contract data.

I have completed both identifying and copy+paste, but it doesn't meet some of the requirements I want to apply in my file. I will put my code below.
The code below highlights rows of employee data whose employment contract expires within a month.
VBA Code:
Sub HighlightCalc()
   Dim i As Range
   For Each i In Range("K2:K65565") '// K is the column that contains contract expiry date
      If IsDate(i) Then
         If Month(i) = Month(Now) Then
            Rows(i.Row).Interior.Color = RGB(255,255,91)
            Rows(i.Row).Font.Bold = True
         End If
      End If
   Next i
End Sub

The code below is when I transfer a selected row to another file called Contract Data
VBA Code:
Private Sub CommandButton1_Click()
Dim wb As Workbook
ThisWorkbook.Worksheets("Sheet1").Rows(2).Select    '//Question 1: How do I select rows that I have previously highlighted above?
Selection.Copy

Set wb = Workbooks.Open("file address, didn't put the real address")
wb.Worksheets("Sheet1").Activate
lastrow = ActiveSheet.Cells(Rows.Count, 1).End(xlUp).Row
ActiveSheet.Cells(lastrow + 1, 1).Select
ActiveSheet.Paste.     '//Question 2: Is there any way that I can only copy "new" data and paste them? Every time I run this Macro, the same data is pasted.
'//Any suggestions on copying data to other files without duplicates?
'//Question 3: Can I only copy selected cells and paste them onto the selected places?