Create an Update button and/or Delete button in Excel VBA form

skitzz

Hello, this is my first post. hopefully i can finally get some hkpe. Ive searched high and low for an answer via google, forums, youtube, you name it ive tried it. Anyhow let me give some background first. I have no previous VBA experience and all that I have learned has been int he past week or so. I put togetehr a pretty decent looking form consodering ,y lack of expereince. I just cant seem to get the update button to work. At a minimum id evebn settle for just a delete button. Just so that if a PM wants to edit a record they can edit it and create a new one based on those chnages and then just go back and delete the original one.

I am creating a project intake form so that PMs can enter all of their projects and it gets saved into a table:
The first sheet contains the form,
the second is the formatted report output,
the third contains the <code style="margin: 0px; padding: 1px 5px; border: 0px; font-size: 13px; font-family: Consolas, Menlo, Monaco, 'Lucida Console', 'Liberation Mono', 'DejaVu Sans Mono', 'Bitstream Vera Sans Mono', 'Courier New', monospace, sans-serif; white-space: pre-wrap; background-color: rgb(238, 238, 238);">projectdata</code> table where all the records are stored,
the fourth contains lookup lists for the dropdowns,
the last contains various formulas used to navigate the form.