Data Entry Forms

Sutek

Hello all,
this is fairly basic stuff, so please be patient with me, as i am really new to this and keen to learn.
I have a spreadsheet, worksheet or whatever its best title is, which has a list of customers and details for each. I can enter data onto this sheet easily, however, I want to make it idiot proof (yep my business partner knows less about spreadsheets than i do). I want to be able to enter all the data, for a particular customer and their job, from a form. I also want this form to be permanently visible, in fact it would be better if the form was the only thing my partner could see (to remove the temptation to play with the spreadsheet).
So my questions are these:
How do i create a permanent form to enter the data? and can i get it to automatically show up, as at least the first screen?
I have more than 32 columns of data (not all of which, has to be populated from a form) Excel keeps telling me i have to many fields for a form.
Can i split the data up and have it all reference back to each other? e.g. have several forms that populate one sheet with different sets of data. Such as, one form for customer details and another for their jobs and yet another for their remaining jobs.
I've included the data as it appears in my spreadsheet.
Any advice on my best course of action would be appreciated
thanking you all in advance
Cheers
Cal
REFDateFirst NameSurnameTitleStreet AddressSuburbStatePostcodeJob DescriptionDescription 1Quantity 1Unit Price 1Cost 1 Description 2Quantity 2Unit Price 2Cost 2Description 3Quantity 3Unit Price 3Cost 3Description 4Quantity 4Unit Price 4Cost 4 Description 5Quantity 5Unit Price 5Cost 5 Description 6Quantity 6Unit Price 6Cost 6Description 7Quantity 7Unit Price 7Cost 7Description 8Quantity 8Unit Price 8Cost 8Description 9Quantity 9Unit Price 9Cost 9Description 10Quantity 10Unit Price 10Cost 10 SubtotalGSTTotal