Excel 2007 vba filter problem

porcupine

I am a newbie to posting queries on this forum but please accept my thanks for many past postings to MrExcel which have enabled me to deal with VBA issues.
I have developed an Excel membership database model for a charity.
VBA is used to produce various reports.
Many of the reports require a macro to pre-filter to show, for example, all the members of a single group, or all the members living in a certain street.
This database model is now in operation on four of the charity's computers which use a variety of versions of Office and Windows from 2003 onwards. On all four - no problems!

However, not so on the fifth which uses Windows 7 and Office 2007.
With any of the reports that require VBA pre-filtering, the macro ignores the pre-filter command and proceeds as if the entire database was the result after filtering.

My deduction is that the VBA code is not the problem; it operates fine on four other computers.
Can anyone advise where else I should be looking to overcome this problem?

Excel Facts

Links? Where??
If Excel says you have links but you can't find them, go to Formulas, Name Manager. Look for old links to dead workbooks & delete.
It could be in the VBA code. In Excel 2007 there were some changes to a few specific functions that may not be compatible.

If your macro isn't too long, post it here in it's entirety. If it's very long, try and post only the relevant part up to where it doesn't filter.

Surround your VBA code with code tags e.g.; [CODE]your VBA code here[/CODE]
It makes reading your VBA code much easier.
When you're in the forum editor, highlight your pasted VBA code and then click on the icon with the pound or number sign # (a.k.a. hash, hex, octothorp)

Upvote 0
AlphaFrog
Thank you for your prompt response.
My first reaction was to recheck my code.
However, as two of the four computers running the macros successfully use Excel 2007, the VBA code does not appear to be the issue.