Excel exporting of worksheets in workbooks

Chaza

Hi there

I have to work on exporting multiple excel worksheets into multiple workbooks, I don't think it is possible but I am also not too familiar with macros and how they work- I am still learning

Wondering if this is possible and if somebody could advise me on how and where to start looking to get me started

I have tried googling it but to no avail

Thanks

Excel Facts

Lock one reference in a formula
Need 1 part of a formula to always point to the same range? use $ signs: $V$2:$Z$99 will always point to V2:Z99, even after copying

Thank you for that, I didn't know it was even possible

tested and worked

This is the one I implemented:

Sub Macro5()
For i = 1 To ActiveWorkbook.Worksheets.Count
Sheets(i).Copy 'to new workbook
Set NewWks = ActiveSheet
With NewWks.Parent
Application.DisplayAlerts = False
.SaveAs Filename:="C:\Macros\" & NewWks.Name & ".xls"
Application.DisplayAlerts = True
.Close SaveChanges:=False
End With
Next i
MsgBox "Done!"

Range("H41").Select
ActiveWindow.Close
End Sub

is there a way I can have my workbook names as the name of the data contained in the second column
I was thinking I could use a starting range but the starting range of the desired cell is dependent on the amount of rows in the cell next to it

many thanks

Upvote 0
You're welcome. I'm glad you found a solution.

is there a way I can have my workbook names as the name of the data contained in the second column
I was thinking I could use a starting range but the starting range of the desired cell is dependent on the amount of rows in the cell next to its

I don't follow what this means other than you want the file names to be from a column of cell values somewhere. That can be done.

Forum Tip: Pasting VBA code in the forum editor
It would be best if you surround your VBA code with code tags e.g [CODE]your VBA code here[/CODE]
It makes reading your VBA code much easier.