Excel Expression Error

MBClarke

Office Version
  1. 365
Platform
  1. Windows
Hi all,

I am no expert on power queries and I have search the internet for hours to see if I can figure out my error on its own, but I seem to have all the answers, but no idea how to correct my issue.

I have a spreadsheet that gathers data from a website. This has been working wonderfully since February, but all of a sudden when I open my Excel sheet, I get an expression error, and I don't know what has changed.

1655827417052.png

Data Source errors.xlsx
ABCD
1CurrencyCodeBank Selling.1Bank Buying.1
2EUROEUR17.103616.3249
3BRITISH POUNDGBP19.706618.7615
4UNITED STATES DOLLARUSD16.366815.7171
FNB Rates

I have uploaded my workbook to see the query and assist in what changed or went wrong.

Thanks for all the help.

Excel Facts

Excel motto
Not everything I do at work revolves around Excel. Only the fun parts.
Hi

Can you paste your query? look like some column is missing or change in column name.

Go to query editor, click on advance editor and copy query and paste.

Cheers!!

Upvote 0
Hi Arunsfjain,

Thank you for getting back to me. What I find odd is that I have the same query in multiple Excel documents, some going back to February this year and as far as I know I never changed a column in the query or anything like that, but every copy of this document I have gives the same error.

Here is my query:

let
Source = Web.Page(Web.Contents("https://www.fnb.co.za/rates/ForeignExchangeRates.html")),
Data0 = Source{0}[Data],
#"Changed Type" = let
Source = Web.Page(Web.Contents("Foreign Exchange Rates")),
Data0 = Source{0}[Data],
#"Changed Type" = Table.TransformColumnTypes(Data0,{{"", type text}, {"Currency", type text}, {"Code", type text}, {"Bank Selling", type text}, {"Bank Buying", type text}}),