Force mandatory input into particular range when a specific cell in same row is filled

MannStewart

Hi,

can any VBA expert help me with a code just to force mandatory input into a particular range when a specific cell in same row is filled. Traditionally, I have used elsewhere, & tried again here - to use EXCEL's provided Data Validation - Custom Setting - Formula - to achieve this, but in this Worksheet because some of my input cells needed to be in Dropdown List form, so there is no place for me to put a Data Validation Custom Formula, and I could not use the Data Validation way to enforce it. I am no expert in VBA, and I tried scouring the internet / forum for a solution but I coudn't find any code even close.

My worksheet has 1000 rows, from A to BM. Only a range of cells (below) in each Row are to be filled by user, while the rest are functions. They are as follows:
There are 2 independent situations where I need the user to type data into the following cells when 1 cell is filled for a new row:

Section-I:
if the basic cell D (recorded date-1) in the most recent (new) row has been entered, i need the user to mandatorily ensure there is manual input into the cells C,F,G,I,L,M,Q,S,W,AL (some of these have a prepared NAMEs dropdown list, some need typing a value as input). Additionally (special), (ONLY) if user has selected the value "SELBY" from my dropdown list in cell C, then the user must compulsorily type a value into cell Y of that row.

Section-II:
if after entering the basic cell D (the date) in the most recent row above and all above cells are satisfactorily filled, AND the user also opts to make entry into section-II, into the optional cell BD (forecast date 2) on that same row, then user MUST mandatorily ensure input into the cells BE,BF,BM as well. If the user has no business with the optional cell BD, and it was not entered, then no entry is required of BE,BF,BM.

Hope someone can guide me with the VBA and where it should be written into.