How can I use a range to define email recipients?

mwolf

Hello,

So first some background: I am using Excel 2007 and I use Outlook 2000 for email. I am automating a report that we currently do manually in anticipation of increased reporting volume. I have some VBA experience but I would still consider myself pretty novice and I've never really done anything this complex before. I have searched the internet and Excel help files for over an hour looking answers but have found none.

I have the report built and all the other functionality working how I want it. After looking at how to send emails from Excel I think I am going to just use SendKeys. The issue I am having is that I want to define the recipients of the email based on a range of cells in the report. The reason for this is that I will not be the only one using this report, so instead of "hardcoding" the recipients within the macro itself, I want to make it very easy for anyone else using this report to add or remove email addresses to a range of cells.

Any advice? Like I said I looked through help files for over an hour for some way to do this and I could not come across any examples that are even close to what I want to do.

Excel Facts

Test for Multiple Conditions in IF?
Use AND(test, test, test, test) or OR(test, test, test, ...) as the logical_test argument of IF.
Thanks for the link! I found an example that after doing some work on I got to do what I want.

Upvote 0
On more question regarding this...

For the body I want to use cell references for certain data (which is fine, I can do that) but what I can't do is bold or return to start a new line.

Right now what I'm using looks similar to this:

Code:
.Body = "Good Morning Everyone " & Worksheets("BB Summary").range("E8").Value