How to automate emails and invoices from Excel datasheet

chalcott

I would appreciate any help or tips please. I'm not an expert Excel user, and can just about make the most simple worksheet with references to Excel 2007 bookds,

I have the office 2007 Suite, in case anyone needs to know. what want to do is this.

I have a small business, where i sell online mostly. I'm creating a simple spreadsheet using Excel 2007, a workbook that has simple financial statements.

I'm creating a list of customers along with what they order, what they paid, how they paid, (paypal, cheque) etc,

The first column is the invoice number, and each is unique to each customer. I add as i get orders. so my list of invoices has the following fields as column headers

<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:eek:ffice" /><o:p></o:p>
Quote:<o:p></o:p>
<TABLE style="WIDTH: 100%; mso-cellspacing: 0cm; mso-yfti-tbllook: 1184; mso-padding-alt: 4.5pt 4.5pt 4.5pt 4.5pt" class=MsoNormalTable border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR style="mso-yfti-irow: 0; mso-yfti-firstrow: yes; mso-yfti-lastrow: yes"><TD style="BORDER-BOTTOM: #f0f0f0 1pt inset; BORDER-LEFT: #f0f0f0 1pt inset; PADDING-BOTTOM: 4.5pt; PADDING-LEFT: 4.5pt; PADDING-RIGHT: 4.5pt; BACKGROUND: #f8f8f8; BORDER-TOP: #f0f0f0 1pt inset; BORDER-RIGHT: #f0f0f0 1pt inset; PADDING-TOP: 4.5pt; mso-border-alt: inset windowtext .75pt">Invoice Number Customer Name, Paid by Paypal, Paid by Cheque, Amount, Cusotmer email, Customer address, <o:p></o:p>

</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
There are more and i won't list them all, but you get the idea.

Now each time i send an order, i have to fill in the excel worksheet. I then create the invoice separately in Word 2007 which i print to send to the customer with the order in the mail. The third step is sending an email to the customer upon despatch, using Outlook 2007.