how to maintain formatting (such as highlighting) when importing in ms query

auslegung

I have a master log that I import using Microsoft Query to 4 other spreadsheets (called Regional Logs), depending on the contents of the column "Region." I have all this figured out, but I can't figure out how to have the highlighting persist through the export and refresh. I edit the Master Log throughout the week and highlight changes as I go. Coworkers use the 4 Regional Logs throughout the week to monitor different cases, particularly the new ones, so they need to see all changes for the week highlighted in yellow, which means the Regional Logs need to be linked to the Master Log and the highlighting must be visible any time a coworker opens the Regional Log. In addition, they are emailed across the state to county directors and they need to see the yellow-highlighted data, as well.

Currently, when exporting data using MS Query, no formatting persists. How can I ensure the highlighting persists? Or, is there another way to easily export the data, depending on the contents of the column "Region", which would allow the highlighting to persist? I hope that I have made myself clear, thank you

Excel Facts

Get help while writing formula
Click the italics "fx" icon to the left of the formula bar to open the Functions Arguments dialog. Help is displayed for each argument.
Can you set up all your conditional formatting into a master spreadsheet and when you export your data onto a separate sheet, you just copy and paste the values to your master spreadsheet? the conditional ormatting should still be working.

Upvote 0