how to post examples in mac

etaf

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
3,392
how to post examples using excel 365 for mac
jeanie doesn't seem to have an add-in that i can work
 

etaf

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
3,392
added in - how do i use them
see the icons - tried copy range - nothing happened
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
32,323
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Select the range you want to copy, then click one of the first 5 icons depending on what you want to show formula wise
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
32,323
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
I get the same thing, but if I then edit the post, remove the table & paste it back in, it seems to work.

I normally use MrExcelHtmlMaker, but not sure that works on a Mac
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,351
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
Which version of macOS and which build of Excel are you on?
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
34,351
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
Would have been easier to type that, no? ;)

Which os version?
 
Last edited:

Forum statistics

Threads
1,082,334
Messages
5,364,677
Members
400,810
Latest member
elbashka

Some videos you may like

This Week's Hot Topics

  • populate from drop list with multiple tables
    Hi All, i have a drop list that displays data, what i want is when i select one of those from the list to populate text from different tables on...
  • Find list of words from sheet2 in sheet1 before a comma and extract text vba
    Hi Friends, Trying to find the solution on my task. But did not find suitable one to the need. Here is my query and sample file with details...
  • Dynamic Formula entry - VBA code sought
    Hello, really hope one of you experts can help with this - i've spent hours on this and getting no-where. .I have a set of data (more rows than...
  • Listbox Header
    Have a named range called "AccidentsHeader" Within my code I have: [CODE]Private Sub CommandButton1_Click() ListBox1.RowSource =...
  • Complex Heat Map using conditional formatting
    Good day excel world. I have a concern. Below link have a list of countries that carries each country unique data. [URL...
  • Conditional formatting
    Hi good morning, hope you can help me please, I have cells P4:P54 and if this cell is equal to 1 then i want row O to say "Fully Utilised" and to...
Top