how to post examples in mac

etaf

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
3,906
Office Version
365
Platform
MacOS
how to post examples using excel 365 for mac
jeanie doesn't seem to have an add-in that i can work
 

Some videos you may like

etaf

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
3,906
Office Version
365
Platform
MacOS
added in - how do i use them
see the icons - tried copy range - nothing happened
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
44,731
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
Select the range you want to copy, then click one of the first 5 icons depending on what you want to show formula wise
 

Fluff

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
Jun 12, 2014
Messages
44,731
Office Version
365
Platform
Windows
I get the same thing, but if I then edit the post, remove the table & paste it back in, it seems to work.

I normally use MrExcelHtmlMaker, but not sure that works on a Mac
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
35,397
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS

ADVERTISEMENT

Which version of macOS and which build of Excel are you on?
 

RoryA

MrExcel MVP, Moderator
Joined
May 2, 2008
Messages
35,397
Office Version
365, 2019, 2016, 2010
Platform
Windows, MacOS
Would have been easier to type that, no? ;)

Which os version?
 
Last edited:

etaf

Well-known Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2012
Messages
3,906
Office Version
365
Platform
MacOS
probably :)

10.14.1
 

Subscribe on YouTube

Watch MrExcel Video

Forum statistics

Threads
1,106,331
Messages
5,510,658
Members
408,807
Latest member
m505753

This Week's Hot Topics

  • Turn fraction around
    Hello I need to turn a fraction around, for example I have 1/3 but I need to present as 3/1
  • TIme Clock record reformatting to ???
    Hello All, I'd like some help formatting this (Tbl-A)(Loaded via Power Query) [ATTACH type="full" width="511px" alt="PQdata.png"]22252[/ATTACH]...
  • TextBox Match
    hi, I am having a few issues with my code below, what I need it to do is when they enter a value in textbox8 (QTY) either 1,2 or 3 the 3 textboxes...
  • Using Large function based on Multiple Criteria
    Hello, I can't seem to get a Large formula to work based on two criteria's. I can easily get a oldest value based one value, but I'm struggling...
  • Can you check my code please
    Hi, Im going round in circles with a Compil Error End With Without With Here is the code [CODE=rich] Private Sub...
  • Combining 2 pivot tables into 1 chart
    Hello everyone, My question sounds simple but I do not know the answer. I have 2 pivot tables and 2 charts that go with this. However I want to...
Top