Keystrokes for website that does not allow paste

energywatch

Hello,

Any help to speed up my work with a very outdated website is very appreciated!

I currently am manually typing thousands of data inputs out to 6 decimals into an EXTREMELY outdated system that I have no control over.

Each project requires 10 inputs into the form. You can not tab, scroll, etc between the fields and you can not paste anything, everything must be typed with keystrokes. (crazy I know, I'm going nuts!)

I would like to build VBA that uses data in my excel sheet and then inputs it using keystrokes into the form. I dont know how to build the vba. Would this be done with SendKeys? I have never used that before. My thoughts are the macro could go two ways:

Faster, more complex code?
1. Copy each of the projects 10 inputs from excel as separate values (myinput1, myinput2, etc) then when I manually navigate to the site and click in 'box1' with my curser be able to have the macro "type" myinput1 for me (I could use some sort of quick key to reference input1, 2, etc.). Then I manually click on 'box2' and it types myinput2 for me. And the process continues until I reach the 10th box. I will then manually save.

It's still horribly manual, but the software is likely from 1973, or earlier, and does not seam to have a way around it for us data input minions.

Slower but simpler code?
2. Have a simple code that copies one cell value at a time, I manually place my cursor into the box on the software site, then Ctl+K does a keystroke of the value I just copied.

Example of my excel data is below

Input 1Input 2Input 3Input 4Input 5Input 6Input 7Input 8Input 9Input 10
Project 11.2336431.2364431.2336501.3336431.23364412.233643740.23364365.233643647.2996431.239843
Project 21.2365433.2364431.783650561.33364387.2336440.000000790.233003796.23667089.6578910.000000

<tbody>
</tbody>