macro- delete hidden rows after filter in place

zorrka0990

Hello all
first time user but have used this board many times. macro noob here but have been doing basic macros for a while.

I have 2 tabs, tab 1 and tab 2
They both have same content
let's talk about tab 1 which has the following data

Fund
dept
Descrip
Item
abc
des
c1
abc
des
c1
abc
des
c2
abc
des
c2
abc
des
c4
abc
des
c5

<tbody>
</tbody>

My first macro populates the in filter criteria on column F and I, since I want to filter fund and Item [A & D]. This works well [basically hardcoding the values into the fields F2, I2,I3

My in filter criteria
Fund
Dept
Descrip
Item
c1
c5

<tbody>
</tbody>

What needs to happen is that , I need to first filter by 123, then delete all hidden lines and then filter by c1 and c5. This should ultimately only give me , one row at the end

let me tell you all that I have tried [mind I am not a pro at excel]

1. I tried filtering col A with the values in col F. That gives me [This works ok]

Fund
Dept
Descrip
Item
abc
des
c1
abc
des
c2
abc
des
c4

<tbody>
</tbody>

2. Then I try to delete the hidden rows [which do not work]
Also please not I am only trying to delete the first four columns, whereas most of the macros I see online delete the full row. This is a problem because it could delete my filter criteria in columns F and I

3. Next I have to filter col D with values in I. what I should get is the following

Fund
Dept
Descrp
Item
abc
des
c1

<tbody>
</tbody>

issues I am having
' start sheet1 criteria filtering for FUND

With ActiveSheet.Range("A:N")
Range("A:N").AdvancedFilter Action:=xlFilterInPlace, CriteriaRange:= _
Range("R1:R2"), Unique:=False

'start Sheet1 criteria filtering for Item

Columns("A:N").AdvancedFilter Action:=xlFilterInPlace, CriteriaRange:=Range _
("U1:U11"), Unique:=False

in above code I am first selecting A to N and then i have my filter in R1 and R2.