Need help with Macro Code!

bubbles2010

Hi I don’t really know anything about Macro or VB. I just started learning recently because I started working on this project, and it requires the use of VB.

I have sheet 1 where users will input data, such as selecting from drop down list, inputting some other information, and etc. This sheet1 would have columns up to “O” and rows will depend on the data.

My problem is I need to create other work sheets from Sheet 1, and I need to split up the data from sheet1 into many sheets because I need to input the data from Sheet1 into the “master template” sheet that I created. “Master Template” Sheet can only run from rows 1 to 32 because it was required that way.

So, is there a Macro code that would generate Sheet2 (or “master template1”), Sheet3 (or “master template2”), and etc. automatically depending on the rows range from Sheet1? Also, inputting correct data range into different Master Template Sheets. For example: inserting rows 1 – 32 data from Sheet1 into “master template1” and inserting rows 32- 64 data from Sheet1 into “master template2.”

I hope my explanation is not confusing. Thank you very much. I really appreciate all of your help.

Excel Facts

Remove leading & trailing spaces
Save as CSV to remove all leading and trailing spaces. It is faster than using TRIM().
Hi there and welcome to the board,

I quickly created this loop that does what you want, however the methodology of mastercount is incomplete.

would it be best to simply count how many instances of data there are in column A on sheet1 and divide this by 32 to determine how many times you want to run this?

Or is there another way to determine how many of these Masters we are creating?

The Sub is pretty easy, I try to determine how many templates I am to create with the mastercount here.
then simply do a loop where I'm going to add a sheet called Master Template and whatever the loop # is.
Copy the 32 row range to the destination sheet.