Populating cells with Cascading Combobox Info: Not populating

j21chris

I realized I should have put Userform Combobox into the thread title. Sorry!

I'm new to VBA but not new to coding or to excel. I have used multiple google searches and youtube videos (You're welcome Alphabet) to build vba code that will copy a template worksheet, name the worksheet using an input box, and populate one cell in the new worksheet also using the inputbox method. I was also able to create a Userform containing a cascading combobox that works great...that is until I try to add the Userform data to cells in the newly created (copied from template) worksheet. I have searched high and low and I cannot, for the life of me, figure out why it is not working. I feel confident it is my green VBA skills that is making this difficult for me to troubleshoot.

Could someone help me tackle this primary challenge? Again for clarity, I simply need to get my Userform (combobox & textbox) data from the Userfrom into various cells in the newly created worksheet, hopefully using the variable containing the new worksheet name. I have much work to do beyond that, but I'm trying to just eat this bite of the elephant.

Here is my Userform code:

Private Sub cmbLandUse_Cat_Change()

Me.cmbLandUse_Type = ""

Select Case Me.cmbLandUse_Cat
Case "Agricultural"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Agricultural"
Case "Business"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Business"
Case "Industrial"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Industrial"
Case "Lawn"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Lawn"
Case "Pasture"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Pasture"
Case "Residential"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Residential"
Case "Streets"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Streets"
Case "Woodland"
Me.cmbLandUse_Type.RowSource = "Woodland"
Case Else
'do nothing
End Select
End Sub

Private Sub cbAdd_Category_Click()
Dim ssheet As Worksheet

Set ssheet = ActiveSheet.Name

'place selection into cell
ssheet.Cells(1, 4).Value = Me.cmbLandUse_Cat