Pulling Google Finance Data

trauger

Hello all,

Forgive my ignorance here, as I am an extreme amateur in the Excel game.
I have been searching Google in an attempt to find an example of a macro to accomplish what I want, but since I have little knowledge, it is difficult to know what exactly to search for. This being said, if there is an existing thread or a website with this macro which already exists, please let me know.

I am looking to selectively pull data from Google Finance. For reference, here is the data for a small company which has most information I am looking for (annual income statement data): https://www.google.com/finance?q=NASDAQ:VTAE&fstype=ii&ei=50FxV7mNLYyP2Ab7uoiQAg

Included here is a table with many different statistics. I would like, for example, a macro where I could specify the parameter I want to pull e.g. =REVENUE(ticker) to find the most recent revenue statistic, or =BNEPS(ticker) to pull the basic normalized EPS. I would like to use the template and further customize the macro to be capable of pulling any data I want listed on the site. If there is a macro similar to this, where I can create commands based on statistics listed on the website, please let me know.

Thank you for your help.

Excel Facts

What is the fastest way to copy a formula?
If A2:A50000 contain data. Enter a formula in B2. Select B2. Double-click the Fill Handle and Excel will shoot the formula down to B50000.
took me 5 seconds to search on google : Get Company Financial Data in Excel

I found that site, but it was not quite what I was looking for. First, this spreadsheet is tailored to use Yahoo finance, while I want to be able to use any site (ex. Google). Secondly, it did not work when I tried to use it. It crashed, citing some bug.
In addition, there was no way to mimic a function call (=FUNCTION(input)), which is more along the lines of what I am looking for.

Upvote 0

Forum statistics

Threads
Members
Latest member
Lunzwe73