Registration Project

Jwardlowak

Hello,

I am a noob when it comes to what I am asking help for and I'm willing to learn. I am planning to make a database for the youth program I over see. This is just one part I am needing help with.

I have about eleven events that the youth competes in over a two and a half day period. There are two different age groups that I have to separate, Jr's and Sr's. I'm trying to save myself or the person working the registration table time of typing repeated information. I need to be able to have the Athlete's Name and Team Name be put in the correct sheet if there is an "X".

So if I type: Ralph Doe in A2, Team Chicken in B2, Jr is "X" (C1), Boy is "X" (E1) and Event 1 is "X" (G1). Then Ralph Doe, Team Chicken should be inputted in another sheet named "Event 1 Jr Boys". Also if I deselect the Athlete's name from an event, it should delete him/her from that Event Sheet but keep all other athlete's information in that sheet.

Thank you very much for your help.

tinypic.com
[/URL][/IMG]

Excel Facts

Best way to learn Power Query?
Read M is for (Data) Monkey book by Ken Puls and Miguel Escobar. It is the complete guide to Power Query.
I presume that the format which you desire will be used again sometime in the future.

I am wondering if you would do better to have a "form" to add Athletes to your database, ie, in a table you give them an ID, Name, Team, Jnr/Snr designation and then gender.
That would be added to you data worksheet.

Then, as each event is completed the recorder fills another "form" with the ID (which would automatically bring up the athlete's name and team). The recorder then is only required to the event number and the required rating. Both of those "forms" would address your data worksheet.